New Tech Network - Itunes Feed https://newtechnetwork.org Thu, 17 Mar 2022 17:23:58 +0000 New Tech Network New Tech Network itunes feed New Tech Network info@newtechnetwork.com No en-us hourly 1 New Tech Network National Writing Project Radio: Better Together https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/national-writing-project-radio-better-together/ Wed, 20 Feb 2019 16:18:58 +0000 Remy Robitaille https://newtechnetwork.org/?p=34445 ...More]]> ...More]]> National Writing Project Radio Join us for ...More New Tech Network Education’s Latest Secret Trend: Networking https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/educations-latest-secret-trend-networking/ Tue, 14 Aug 2018 23:23:39 +0000 Marketing Intern https://newtechnetwork.org/?p=29741 ...More]]> ...More]]> Ed Surge By Betsy Corcoran How good ...More New Tech Network Better Together: Why Schools Should Work in Networks https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/better-together-why-schools-should-work-in-networks/ Wed, 25 Jul 2018 14:30:21 +0000 Marketing Intern https://newtechnetwork.org/?p=29176 ...More]]> ...More]]> Education Week By Tom Vander Ark Three ...More New Tech Network Rural Matters Podcast Featuring Lydia Dobyns and Matt Swenson https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/rural-matters-podcast/ Mon, 07 May 2018 20:34:10 +0000 Krista https://newtechnetwork.org/?p=27363 ...More]]> ...More]]>          Rural Matters is ...More New Tech Network Math and the Cycle of Improvement with Jeff Spencer https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/math-cycle-improvement-jeff-spencer/ Wed, 28 Feb 2018 19:26:05 +0000 Remy Robitaille https://newtechnetwork.org/?p=25537 ...More]]> ...More]]> Join Geoff and Drew as they chat ...More New Tech Network Episode 406 – Are Projects Too Lengthy? https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-406-projects-lengthy/ Thu, 15 Jun 2017 15:13:29 +0000 Krista https://newtechnetwork.org/?p=15242 ...More]]> ...More]]> PBL Units are typically pretty lengthy endeavors, ...More New Tech Network Let’s talk about the art of coaching https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/lets-talk-art-coaching/ Tue, 02 May 2017 16:07:09 +0000 Krista https://newtechnetwork.org/?p=13948 ...More]]> ...More]]> We’re super excited to announce Elena Aguilar ...More New Tech Network Opting Out https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/opting-out/ Wed, 12 Apr 2017 22:58:36 +0000 Krista https://newtechnetwork.org/?p=13500 ...More]]> ...More]]> Welp, it’s standardized testing season again. It’s ...More New Tech Network Upcoming New Tech Launch in Grades PreK – 4 https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/upcoming-new-tech-launch-grades-prek-4/ Thu, 16 Feb 2017 19:19:41 +0000 Krista https://newtechnetwork.org/?p=11659 ...More]]> ...More]]>     We are pleased to share ...More New Tech Network January 2017 Warrior Supercast titled “New Tech Launch Progress in Grades 5-12.” https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/january-2017-warrior-supercast-titled-new-tech-launch-progress-grades-5-12/ Fri, 13 Jan 2017 18:28:50 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=9549 Winton Woods City School New Tech Network Episode 403: Holiday Arguments (Round 3) https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-403-holiday-arguments-round-3/ Tue, 20 Dec 2016 17:19:32 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=8252 ...More]]> ...More]]> Geoff and Drew welcome back School Innovations ...More New Tech Network Episode 402: Literature and PBL https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-402-literature-pbl/ Tue, 18 Oct 2016 22:34:11 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=6534 ...More]]> ...More]]> Geoff and Drew invite NTN Literacy Coach ...More New Tech Network Episode 401 – Why School? https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-401-school/ Wed, 12 Oct 2016 20:53:58 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=6355 What does it mean to be a nation proud of its public schools? What is the state of education in 2016? New Tech Network Episode 309: Performance and Portfolio Assessment (Part 1) https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-309-performance-and-portfolio-assessment-part-1/ Fri, 19 Aug 2016 06:27:17 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=3035 The group discusses recent blog posts on next-generation assessment. New Tech Network Episode 312: A Community Connections Scavenger Hunt https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-312-community-connections-scavenger-hunt/ Sat, 13 Aug 2016 18:49:23 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=6383 Drew and Geoff join Kelly and Amy from Indiana New Tech Network Epiosode 311: When Teachers Strike https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/whenteachersstrike/ Wed, 13 Jul 2016 18:45:42 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=6380 The gang talks to NTN Coach Brette to talk about teacher strikes New Tech Network Episode 308: The Commencement Speech https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-308-commencement-speech/ Mon, 13 Jun 2016 18:38:33 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=6377 ...More]]> ...More]]> As the school year draws to a ...More New Tech Network Episode 310: Portfolio and Performance Assessment https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-310-portfolio-performance-assessment-part-2/ Sun, 15 May 2016 18:39:04 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=4541 Moving towards a performance assessment approach, implications on college readiness... New Tech Network Episode 307: Leadership Summit and the Cycle of Inquiry https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-307-leadership-summit-cycle-inquiry/ Fri, 04 Mar 2016 07:35:27 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=3051 Julia McBride joins the group to talk about the NTN Leadership Summit. New Tech Network Episode 305: Looking At Student Work, Driving Instruction https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-305-looking-student-work-driving-instruction/ Sat, 13 Feb 2016 19:29:08 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=6374 ...More]]> ...More]]> Kelly, Drew, and Geoff talk to Belleville ...More New Tech Network Episode 306: Holiday Arguments II https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-306-holiday-arguments-ii/ Mon, 21 Dec 2015 08:47:08 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=3082 We celebrate the holidays by arguing over topics education and non-education related! New Tech Network Episode 303: School Integration and This American Life (Part 1) https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-303-school-integration-american-life-part-1-2/ Sun, 13 Dec 2015 19:22:01 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=6373 ...More]]> ...More]]> Join Geoff, Kelly, Drew and Starla as ...More New Tech Network Episode 302: Starting the Year Strong Straight Outta Summer https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-302-starting-year-strong-straight-outta-summer/ Tue, 13 Oct 2015 18:12:57 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=6371 Join New Tech Napa director Riley Johnson New Tech Network Episode 304: School Integration and This American Life (Part 2) https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-304-school-integration-american-life-part-2/ Fri, 11 Sep 2015 08:16:08 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=3059 We discuss TAL episode on school integration and race in our education system. New Tech Network Re-imagining Teaching and Technology: The Napa New Tech School https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/re-imagining-teaching-technology-napa-new-tech-school/ Fri, 14 Aug 2015 06:36:07 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=3043 Paul Curtis details the evolution in education that has become a national movement. New Tech Network Episode 301: Teaching Center https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-301-teaching-center/ Tue, 04 Aug 2015 08:43:16 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=3079 Join Kelly, Drew and Geoff as they discuss the recent Key and Peele ‘Teaching Center’ skit New Tech Network Episode 207: The Myth of Summer https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-207-myth-summer/ Fri, 26 Jun 2015 08:36:41 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=3076 What do teachers do during the months in between the official school year calendar? New Tech Network Episode 205: Lee-dership https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-205-lee-dership/ Thu, 07 May 2015 07:54:49 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=3052 Join us as we send off Lee in style to discuss all things leadership. New Tech Network Episode 000: Standards Based Grading (The Lost podcast) https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-000-standards-based-grading-lost-podcast/ Tue, 13 Jan 2015 23:38:19 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=6411 Cold, colder and coldest. New Tech Network Episode 202: Holiday Arguments https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/episode-202-holiday-arguments/ Tue, 16 Dec 2014 08:32:01 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=3073 ...More]]> ...More]]> Join Geoff, Lee, and Drew over a ...More New Tech Network Napa New Tech High-What Makes a Project Authentic to Students? https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/napa-new-tech-high-makes-project-authentic-students/ Tue, 14 Oct 2014 09:04:12 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=3089 ...More]]> ...More]]> What makes Projects in the classroom authentic? ...More New Tech Network Technology and Education-How are Public Schools Preparing Students? https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/technology-and-education-how-are-public-schools-preparing-students/ Tue, 14 Oct 2014 06:32:05 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=3038 ...More]]> ...More]]> Pat Mahunik, Director of Innovation Tech in ...More New Tech Network NTAC Preview (Part 2) https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/ntac-preview-part-2/ Mon, 23 Jun 2014 08:27:11 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=3070 ...More]]> ...More]]> Part 2 of a 3-Part NTAC14 preview ...More New Tech Network #NTAC14 Preview Podcast (Part 1) https://newtechnetwork.org/resources/ntac14-preview-podcast-part-1/ Tue, 17 Jun 2014 08:24:12 +0000 Krista http://newtechnetwork.org/?p=3066 ...More]]> ...More]]> Geoff and Lee talk to Starla Collins ...More